2017 nominees announced for Minto achievement awards

The Minto Chamber of Commerce  has announced the nominees for the 2017 Minto Community Achievement Awards.

“It is a great event that attendees and businesses look forward to each year,” says chamber president John Cox.

“We are proud at how this event has gained momentum and has grown in popularity over the past eight years. It shows that the community and fellow business owners are proud and supportive of our local businesses.”

This year, the chamber has created several new award categories, including: Business of the Year (over/under 10 employees), Exceptional Customer Service, Business Community Involvement and Young Entrepreneur.   

2017 Nominees

Nominees for the OSiM Interactive Business Community Involvement Award are:

– Leslie Motor’s;

– Harriston Home Hardware; and

– Harry Stone’s Pizza Burger & Ale House.

– Wightman Telecom Young Entrepreneur Award:

– Caitlin King, Hair Therapy;

– Greg Desaulniers, Rural Spoon; and

– Lacey Koeslag, Elora St. Flowers.

Nominess for the Town of Minto Business of the Year Under 10 Employees Award are:

– Elora St. Flowers;

– Teenie Tiny Tots;

– Ag Business & Crop Inc.; and

– Dave’s Body Works.

McLaughlin Financial Business of the Year Over 10 Employees Award nominees include:

– Innovative Print;- MSW Plastics;

– Palmerston Foodland; and

– Wightman Telecom.

Nominees for the Saugeen Economic Development Corporation Exceptional Customer Service Award are:

– Leslie Motors;

– Acheson’s Pharmasave;

– Wightman Telecom; and

– Harriston Home Hardware.

The 8th Annual Minto Community Achievement Awards will take place on April 27 at the Royal Canadian Legion in Harriston. Doors open at 6pm, dinner is served at 7pm. Limited tickets are available for $30 per person.  

For more information or to purchase tickets contact: Somer Gerber, Minto Chamber of Commerce at 519-510-7400 or info@mintochamber.on.ca or go to www.mintochamber.on.ca.