Erin Agricultural Society postpones the 2020 Horse Heritage Awards

ERIN – The Erin Agricultural Society (EAS) has postponed the 2020 Horse Heritage Hall of Fame Awards, due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The 2020 inductee will be announced along with the 2021 winner at the 2021 Erin Fair.

The EAS Horse Heritage awards recognize and celebrate people, businesses and horses within the Erin horse community who have made a significant contribution to the equine sector within their lifetime.

The 2018 inductees included:  Fred Cox (heavy horses and equine community development), Gail Wood (thoroughbred breed development and industry leadership), David Leitch (Percheron breed development and youth mentorship) posthumously, and Edenwold the horse, 2006 Queen’s Plate winner.

The 2019 recipients were Bryn and Carol Robertson of Hillerin Farm for their lifetime contribution to the quarter horse breed and quarter horse racing.

Since 1850, the Erin Fair has been a regional showcase for agricultural and rural lifestyle and attracts up to 30,000 visitors annually.

The Erin Fair is hosted by over 300 volunteers, is supported by a strong partnership of businesses and individuals, and is attended by the entire community.

The 2021 Erin Fair will be held from Oct. 7 to 11.

For further information, or to submit a nominee for the Horse Heritage Hall of Fame award contact Erin Fair secretary, Eileen Brown at 519-833-2802 or