Broomball silver medalists

MINTO – The Minto Selects finished second in the Elite Men’s division at the 46th annual Senior Broomball National Championships held in Belleville, March 26 to 30. Selects team members shown following their first place finish at the provincial championships in Fergus earlier this month are, from left: front, J.J. Swantson, Gage Gonyou, Jamie Hoelscher; middle, Ian Dan, Justin Schieck, Jeremiah Weidemann, Jordan Weidemann, Brodie Hoffle, Issac Koebel, Quinton McGill; back, coach Archie Wilson, Justin Lipppert, Dean Wynja, Neil Duncan, Scott Aitken, Paul Norman, Tory Langille, Andrew Hamilton, Rob Archambault, Curtis Bults, Kurt McGill, Bill Fortney.