Erin-Hillsburgh Minor Hockey recognizes sportsmanship, athleticism and teamwork

ERIN – The Erin-Hillsburgh Minor Hockey Association recently announced the recipients of the 2019/20 season MVP and Esso Awards.

The recipients normally have the opportunity to be recognized, and celebrate with their teams at the annual awards ceremony.

Unfortunately this was not possible due to the COVID-19 pandemic and the league recently announced the recipients virtually.

In addition to recognizing an MVP for each team, the league participates in the Esso Medals of Achievement.

This program helps coaches of young hockey players across Canada recognize dedication, effort and fair play. Players are recognized for their dedication, sportsmanship and improvement.  The association offers  congratulations to all recipients.

Novice BB

– MVP, Kaiden Gazzola;

-Improved,Lucas Kirby;

-Sportsmanlike, Ben Livingston; and

-Dedicated, Will Alie.

Atom BB

– MVP, Kayden Asher;

-Improved,Nathan Rombeiro;

– Sportsmanlike, Braedon Oakley; and

– Dedicated, Silas Gosselin.

Atom AE

– MVP, Cooper Hansen;

– Improved, Logan deHooge;

– Sportsmanlike, Nick Soper; and

– Dedicated, Owen Barth.

Peewee BB

– MVP, Noah Cole;

– Improved, Carson Hooper;

– Sportsmanlike,Jesse Eby; and

-Dedicated,Carson Holden.

Peewee AE

– MVP, Joey Martin;

– Improved, Matt Flor;

– Sportsmanlike, Michael Toeppner; and

  Dedicated, Ethan Delill.

Bantam BB

– MVP, Nolan Winter;

– Improved, Trey Hardt;

– Sportsmanlike, Aiden Mackinnon; and

– Dedicated,Carson Kilner.

Midget BB

– MVP,Darren Eby;

-Improved,Noah Sabourin;

– Sportsmanlike, Jacob Vanderknapp; and

– Dedicated, Adam Best.

Novice LL

– MVP, Dezmond Zammit;

– Improved, James Johnston;

-Sportsmanlike,  Alexander De Melo; and

-Dedicated,Isaac Harrower.

Atom LL

The coaching team decided to award all players as they have had a very fun and successful season. Player medals will be presented to all members of the team.

Peewee LL

-MVP,Hudson Ayles;

-Improved, Rowan Boivin;

Sportsmanlike, Justin VanDenHoek; and

– Dedicated, Brent Knight.

Bantam LL

– MVP,Jackson Bray;

– Improved,Theo Adkin;

– Sportsmanlike, Ferguson Groves; and

  Dedicated, Alex Watling.

Midget – White -LL

– MVP,William Collette;

– Improved, Evan Watson;

– Sportsmanlike, Josh Perkins; and

-Dedicated,Dan Brooksbank.

Midget – Red – LL

  MVP,Hayden Legrand;

  Improved, Bobby Bates;

– Sportsmanlike,Colin Turk; and

– Dedicated, Alexander Ball.

“Erin-Hillsburgh Minor Hockey Association is a non-profit, volunteer run, organization sanctioned under Hockey Canada and the OMHA and has served the community of Erin-Hillsburgh for over 30 years,” organizers note.

The organization  offers inclusive hockey programming for youth of all ages and abilities.

To learn more about the association’s programs visit: