Upper Grand announces principal and vice-principal appointments for 2019-20

GUELPH – There are a number of principal and vice-principal changes throughout the Upper Grand District School Board in the upcoming school year. The changes are effective Sept. 3.

The principal changes that impact Wellington County Schools include:

– Saskia Marquis from Ken Danby PS to Victoria Terrace PS in Fergus;

– Natasha Skerritt from Sir Isaac Brock PS to Salem PS;

– Chad Guyitt from Eramosa PS to Sir Isaac Brock PS;

– Tammy Reiner from Grand Valley and District PS (acting) to Drayton PS;

– Rhonda Gingrich from Centre Peel PS to Victoria Cross PS;

– Christine Kay from June Avenue PS to Centre Peel PS;

– Shannon Spike from Princess Margaret PS to Alma PS;

– Brent Ellery from Elora PS to Montgomery Village PS;

– Curt McQueen from W.C. Winegard PS to Elora PS;

– Rochelle Murray-Cako from Central PS to W.C. Winegard PS;

– Donna McMillan from Harris Mill PS to Central PS;

– Trisha Drohan-Brodeur from Jean Little PS (VP) to Eramosa PS;

– Tim Dickieson from Westminster Woods PS (VP) to Maryborough PS; and

– Shashana Hare from Paisley Road PS (VP) to Harris Mill PS;

The vice-principal changes that impact Wellington County schools include:

– Jason Boyce from Arthur PS to Minto-Clifford PS;

– Barbra Tomkins from Princess Elizabeth PS to Arthur PS;

– Shan Robertson from Brisbane PS to Island Lake PS; and

– Dawn Airdrie-Donovan to Elora PS,