Seven nominations for vacant council seat

ABERFOYLE – Several  people are currently in the running for the Puslinch Township council seat vacated by Ken Roth earlier this year.

On Dec. 4, CAO Patrick Moyle told councillors five nominations had been submitted. As of Dec. 10, seven nominees are listed on the township website: Kirandeep Johal, Michael James Riolo, Cheryl Ritter,  Ron Dorombozi, Steven Dorgo, Peter Atkins and Robert Cassolato.

There is still time for other township residents to submit nomination papers.

Interested nominees must complete a consent of nominee form and a declaration of qualification through the clerk’s office. Nominations will be accepted by the office during regular business hours until Dec. 12 at 2pm.

Council will make a decision on Dec. 18.