Mount Forest chamber announces excellence award nominees

The Annual Mount Forest District Chamber of Commerce Excellence Awards will be taking place on April 21, at the Mount Forest Sports complex. The nominations have been received and are as follows:

Citizen of the Year, sponsored by The Mount Forest Mirror:

– Dave Reeves;

– Dave Robinson;

– Donna Leach;

– Marg Rapp;

– Mount Forest Museum and Archives;

– Rob Mattice;

– Ruth MacDonald;

– Scott Corrigan; and

– Steve Chambers.

Young Citizen of the Year, sponsored by Wellington North Youth Action Council:

– Ethan Andrews;

– Riley Wake;

– Savanna Rebhan;

Arny Feairs Customer Service Award, sponsored by Saugeen Economic Development Corporation;

– Country Carpet and Furniture;

– M&M Food Market;

– Shelly’s Just For You Spa; and

– The Spot Restaurant

Corporate Citizen of the Year Award, sponsored by Township of Wellington North:

– Jim The Barber;

– Roberts Farm Equipment

– Walsh’s IDA; and

– Young’s Home Hardware.

Tickets and nominations were closed off on April 7. Unfortunately, no tickets will be available at the door, state organizers.