Minto residents recognized by province for volunteering

MINTO – Members of the Harriston-Minto Agricultural  Society were  recently recognized by the Ontario Ministry of Tourism Culture and Sport. Volunteer Service Awards for 2020 were awarded to Barb Ross (20 years), Mike Lawless (20 years)  Katherine Clyne (10 years) and Lynn Collins (10 years).

Home craft members recognized were: Lorna Collins (45 years), Marg Bracken (40 yrs) Alice Douglas (40 yrs), Margaret Weber (40 years – poshumous)) Ellen Weber (20 years) and Krista Thompson (20  years).

Youth Awards were presented to Alvina and Macey Dykstra for five years of volunteering.

Thanks to these individuals for all the hours they have given to the society.

Linda Campbell