Matadors and Gators earn the hardware at Mapleton Ladies Slo-Pitch year-end tournament

Tourney champs – The teams in the Mapleton Ladies Slo-Pitch League battled hard last weekend in their year-end tournament through some rainy conditions Friday night and tough competition. The Matadors went undefeated during the tournament, winning the ‘A’ division while the Gators swept the ‘B’ division without a loss.


TOP: The Matadors, from left: front, Rachel Roth, Lori Klopper, Shannon Frook, Shannon Spoelstra and Trish Murray; back, Denise VanDyk, Denise DeWeerd, Paula Parker, Anissa Ottens, Judy DeWeerd and Corrina Duimering. Missing: Mel Gollinger, Emily Nieuwland.