Local lacrosse players make Team Ontario

ELORA – The Elora Mohawks Jr. B lacrosse team is congratulating players from the Centre Wellington Mohawks and Zone 8 who have been selected for Team Ontario.

They are:

– Griffin Mackie, boys peewee box;

– Christopher (Toph) Rathwell, boys bantam box;

– Peyton Drone, U15 boys field;

– Jabe Verbeek, boys midget box;

– Mackenzie (MJ) Renaud, girls bantam box;

– Keira Healy, girls bantam box;

– Taylor Coughlin, girls midget box;

– Erin Rooney, girls midget box;

– Sydney Healy, girls midget box.