County awards 10 scholarships, bursaries to local students

WELLINGTON COUNTY – Ten local students will be receiving educational scholarships and bursaries from the County of Wellington based on academic achievement, community involvement or financial need.

At its Sept. 24 meeting, county council awarded the following local students with $500 bursaries and scholarships to use toward post-secondary school expenses:

  • Madison Wakeford of Minto;
  • Alana Wagg of Wellington North;
  • Dajung Yoon of Mapleton;
  • Leah Ferguson of Centre Wellington;
  • Zachary Taylor of Guelph-Eramosa;
  • Peter Rakov of Erin;
  • Thomas Heid of Minto;
  • Abby Walker of Wellington North;
  • Delaney Tone of Wellington North; and
  • Cedar Van Stavel of Mapleton.

For more information on the county’s scholarship and bursary program, visit